PDA

View Full Version : five points in his



huangjian123
06-11-2018, 10:29 PM
WASHINGTON — Returning home from a loss in Florida Authentic Lucas Duda Jersey (http://www.kansascityroyalsteamshop.com/authentic-lucas-duda-jersey) , the Washington Capitals will be looking to bounce back against the lowly Buffalo Sabres.

That may be harder than it sounds.

While still mired in last place in the Atlantic Division, the Sabres (18-32-11) have become road warriors of late as Marco Scandella’s goal with 0.2 of a second remaining in overtime Thursday lifted Buffalo to a 3-2 victory in Detroit.

Article continues below ...
The Sabres have picked up points in six straight road games (5-0-1), a stretch that includes wins at Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver Cheap Russell Bodine Jersey (http://www.authenticsbuffalobills.com/cheap-russell-bodine-jersey) , Boston and Detroit, plus an overtime loss in Ottawa. The Sabres haven’t lost in regulation on the road since Jan. 18 against the New York Rangers.

Buffalo is 10-14-7 on the road and 8-18-4 at home.

Against the Red Wings, the Sabres allowed the tying goal with 1:25 left in regulation before Scandella’s heroics.

“I was wondering if it was good,” Scandella told The Buffalo News. “I kind of saw through my peripherals the light going on after, but I wasn’t sure.

“It was a fun game for us. It’s a building block for our team Authentic Sidney Crosby Jersey (http://www.pittsburghpenguinsteamshops.com/authentic-sidney-crosby-jersey) , and it’s a great feeling.”

Evander Kane scored his 20th goal and Rasmus Ristolainen had a goal and an assist as the Sabres ended a three-game losing streak (0-2-1).

Kane played despite the fact that he may be traded in the coming days.

“I understand the business, so I know why some teams sit guys out, but that’s not what I want,” Kane told NHL.com. “I want to be playing with my team, no matter what might happen. I don’t want to be watching.”

The Capitals also allowed a goal late in regulation Thursday night Authentic Austin Jackson Jersey (http://www.sanfranciscogiantsteamshop.com/authentic-austin-jackson-jersey) , but it was the game-winner in a 3-2 Washington loss on a night the Panthers held a ceremony to honor the victims of the recent shooting in nearby Parkland.

Washington led 2-1 with less than four minutes remaining but yielded two late goals. According to the team’s website, Thursday’s loss was just the second time in four seasons that the Capitals have taken a regulation loss after leading the game with 10 minutes left in the third.
http://www.sndpic.com//nike_nfl_jerseys/nike_seattle_seahawks/nike_seahawks_305.jpg
Andre Burakovsky had a goal and an assist for Washington. Lars Eller added a goal and Braden Holtby made 30 saves.

“We’re always disappointed when we don’t get the two points and tonight we should definitely have it,” Burakovsky told NHL.com. “We just need to stick with it.”

Burakovsky now has three goals and five points in his last six games.

Holtby dropped his fifth straight start and is 2-4-2 in February. His goals-against average has risen to 2.95, more than half a goal above his career percentage.

Washington (34-20-7) has lost two straight since winning at Buffalo on Monday. The Capitals are just 6-6-4 in their last 16 games and have more losses overall than in each of the past two seasons.

Defenseman Michal Kempny, acquired this week from the Chicago Blackhawks Authentic Artemi Panarin Jersey (http://www.columbusbluejacketsteamshop.com/authentic-artemi-panarin-jersey) , made his Capitals debut and was on ice for each of Washington’s two even-strength goals against.

“He was fine,” coach Barry Trotz told the team’s website regarding Kempny’s debut. “There are going to be a lot of things you’re going to like about Michal. I thought for his debut he did all right.”

On Monday in Buffalo, John Carlson had a goal and an assist and Philipp Grubauer made 32 saves in Washington’s 3-2 win.

. Womens Thomas Rawls Jersey (http://www.officialusafootballs.com/new-york-giants/thomas-rawls-jersey) , Womens Su'a Cravens Jersey (http://www.officialusafootballs.com/denver-broncos/su_a-cravens-jersey) , Cheap Wilson Chandler Jersey (http://www.basketballofficialauthentic.com/nba-jerseys/denver-nuggets/wilson-chandler-jersey) , Womens Nate Solder Jersey (http://www.officialusafootballs.com/new-york-giants/nate-solder-jersey) ,