PDA

View Full Version : dated Monday from



huangjian123
06-29-2018, 07:48 PM
MINNEAPOLIS (AP) The NFL has denied advertising space in the Super Bowl program for a veterans group that declined to alter language about standing for the national anthem.

NFL spokesman Brian McCarthy confirmed Tuesday that American Veterans Raiders Daryl Worley Jersey (http://www.raidersauthorizedshops.com/authentic-daryl-worley-jersey) , or AMVETS , submitted an advertisement last week to the third-party publisher of the game program with the message Authentic Kyle Schwarber Jersey (http://www.chicagocubsteamshops.com/authentic-kyle-schwarber-jersey) , ”Please Stand.”
http://www.sndpic.com//nike_nfl_jerseys/nike_buffalo_bills/nike_bills_112.jpg
McCarthy said the league, which has editorial control over the content Cheap Troy Niklas Jersey (http://www.authenticsnewenglandpatriots.com/cheap-troy-niklas-jersey) , asked AMVETS to consider other options for the message, such as ”Please Honor our Veterans” or ”Please Stand for our Veterans.” The two organizations were unable to agree on language in time to meet production deadlines.

Article continues below ...
Commissioner Roger Goodell was sent a letter dated Monday from AMVETS national commander Marion Polk to express the organization’s dismay over what it called ”corporate censorship.”



For more NFL coverage: http://www.pro32.ap.org and http://www.twitter.com/AP-NFL

. Adidas Patrik Laine Jersey (http://www.officialhockeyusashop.com/winnipeg-jets/patrik-laine-jersey) , Adidas John Tavares Jersey (http://www.officialhockeyusashop.com/new-york-islanders/john-tavares-jersey) , Cheap Al Horford Jersey (http://www.basketballofficialauthentic.com/nba-jerseys/boston-celtics/al-horford-jersey) , Authentic Womens Barkevious Mingo Jersey (http://www.officialusafootballs.com/seattle-seahawks/barkevious-mingo-jersey) ,